Where do I go from here?

I’m 25 years old just recently. I think I’ve reached a point in my life where I don’t know what to do anymore. I lack happiness and can’t really find it at home or work. So where do I go from here?

20120903-214552.jpg

My current position doesn’t offer any growth opportunities and I still have dreams of traveling the globe. Dreams that I currently can’t afford. There’s not really a lot of opportunities in this town unless you are a business owner and I’m fresh out of ideas. Help anyone?

My relationship status? As of this weekend, who knows? I have a guy that I love talking to and spending time with…even when we do nothing and just watch tv all day. But we’re long distance and I’m not sure he’s as invested as I am. I thought he would be considering he spent the past year trying again and again to talk to me and I kept blowing him off. I think I finally figured out why I did that. I knew that I really liked him and wasn’t ready for anything serious til recently. I only wish he could see that and that I knew how he truly felt.

20120903-214236.jpg

I want a guy that sends me flowers or balloons or something totally ridiculous on my birthday. A guy that randomly surprises me with his presence. A guy that wants to be around me almost as much as I wanna be around him (and I say almost because I reeaaally like to cuddle).

Is that him? I don’t know.

I just know that I’m getting antsy. I want a change. I want to improve my life. I want to be happy. I want him in it. I just don’t know where to go from here?

I guess, welcome to my quarter-life crisis :/

About brookeypoo

25 year old Accounting post-graduate with the need to start my own business. I'm just not sure what that business is yet. Any suggestions?
This entry was posted in Randomness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

